Contact

Dr. Lieneke Janssen
Postdoc (in cooperation with University of Leipzig)

Phone: +49 341 9940 2600

Upcoming events

23.05.2019 | 9:00 - 17:00 | Lecture Hall
Open Science Kick-off meeting

Institute-wide cooperations

Header image 1559543977

CBS Open Science

CBS Open Science is an institute-wide initiative to empower open, transparent, and reproducible research at the MPI CBS. We organize regular meetings and workshops for researchers at all career levels to foster open science in their daily work.

The open science movement has been unfolding intensively over the past years to improve the credibility and reproducibility of science. Key domains of open practices include pre-registering studies and ideas, publishing open access, and publicly sharing data and code.

Our mission is to promote these practices at our institute with a forum for knowledge exchange. In regular meetings and workshops we aim to establish open science guidelines by collectively discussing state of the art open science practices, critically evaluating their pros and cons for researchers at the institute, and solving challenges that may arise.

If you are interested, please subscribe to our mailing list , and don’t hesitate to drop us a line if you want to get involved!

 
loading content
Go to Editor View

Kontakt

Dr. Lieneke Janssen
Postdoc (in Kooperation mit Universität Leipzig)

Telefon: +49 341 9940 2600

Veranstaltung

23.05.2019 | 9:00 - 17:00 | Lecture Hall
Open Science Kick-off meeting

Institutsweite Kooperationen

Header image 1559543913

CBS Open Science

CBS Open Science ist eine institutsweite Initiative zur Förderung offener, transparenter und reproduzierbarer Forschung am MPI CBS. Wir organisieren regelmäßige Meetings und Workshops für WissenschaftlerInnen aller Karrierestufen, um sie bei der Anwendung von Open Science in ihrer Forschung zu unterstützen.

Die Open Science Bewegung hat sich in den letzten Jahren intensiv entwickelt, um Glaubwürdigkeit und Reproduzierbarkeit der Wissenschaft zu verbessern. Zu den wichtigsten Open Science Praktiken gehören das Prä-Registrieren von Studien und Forschungsfragen, das frei zugängliche (Open Access) Veröffentlichen von Forschungsergebnissen und das öffentliche Bereitstellen von Forschungsdaten und Analyseskripten.

Unsere Mission ist diese Praktiken am Institut mit Hilfe eines Forums für den Wissensaustausch zu fördern. In regelmäßigen Treffen und Workshops wollen wir Open-Science-Richtlinien etablieren, indem wir gemeinsam aktuelle Open-Science-Praktiken diskutieren, ihre Vor- und Nachteile für die ForscherInnen am Institut kritisch bewerten und auftretende Herausforderungen lösen.

Falls du mehr darüber erfahren möchtest, trag dich bitte in unsere Mailingliste ein und zögere nicht, uns eine Nachricht zu schicken, wenn du dich beteiligen möchtest!


Die vollständigen Inhalte sind zur Zeit nur in englischer Sprache verfügbar.


 
loading content
Zur Redakteursansicht