Current institute and position
Dr. Kai Alter
Institute of Neuroscience, University of Newcastle, UK
Senior Lecturer/Associate Professor
Dr. Mareike Bacha-Trams
Department of Neuroscience and Biomedical Engineering, Aalto University, Finland
Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Jörg Bahlmann
Freelance Data Scientist, Lübeck, Germany
Professor Dr. Marc Bangert
University of Music Karlsruhe, Germany
Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience of Music
Professor Dr. Ina Bornkessel-Schlesewsky
University of South Australia, Adelaide, Australia 
Dr. Jens Brauer
Friedrich Schiller University, Jena, Germany
Head of UniWiND coordination office for advanced graduate information - UniKoN
Dr. Luyao Chen
College of Chinese Language and Culture Beijing Normal University, Beijing, China Lecturer of College of Chinese Language and Culture, Beijing Normal University
Core Member of Institute for Educational System Science, Beijing Normal University
Dr. Katrin Cunitz
Universitätsmedizin Göttingen, Germany
Dr. Douglas Davidson
Basque Center on Cognition, Brain and Language, Donostia, Spain
Staff Scientist
Dr. Mónica de Filippis
Department of Psychology, University of Tübingen, Germany
Scientific Staff Member
Dr. Anja Fengler
Martin Luther University, Halle, Germany
Professor Dr. Evelyn Ferstl
Center for Cognitive Science, University of Freiburg, Germany
Professor, Director Center for Cognitive Science
Professor Dr. Christian Fiebach
Department of Psychology, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany
Professor Dr. Claudia Friedrich
Department of Psychology, University of Tübingen, Germany
Professor of Developmental Psychology
Dr. Sarah M.E. Gierhan
Else Kröner-Fresenius-Stiftung, Else Kröner-Fresenius Centre for Clinical Research, Bad Homburg, Germany
Professor Dr. Joachim Gross
Centre for Cognitive Neuroimaging (CCNi), Institute of Neuroscience and Psychology, University of Glasgow, UK
Acting Director of CCNi, Head of MEG Lab
Professor Dr. Tobias Grossmann
Full Professor, Department of Psychology, University of Virginia, USA
apl.-Professor Dr. rer. nat. Stefan Heim
Department of Psychiatry, Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics, University Hospital Aachen, Germany
Associate Professor
Professor Dr. Christoph Herrmann
Institute of Psychology, Department of General Psychology, Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg, Germany
Professor, Director of Department of General Psychology
Dr. Masako Hirotani
School of Linguistics and Language Studies, and Institute of Cognitive Science, Carleton University, Ottawa, Canada
Associate Professor
Professor Dr. Stefanie Hoehl
Department of Applied Psychology, University of Vienna, Austria
Full Professor of Developmental Psychology
Dr. Henning Holle
Department of Psychology, University of Hull, UK
Professor Dr. Claudia Hruska
Free University of Berlin, Germany
Guest professorship for special education
Professor Dr. Anja Ischebeck
Cognitive Science Section, Department of Psychology, University of Graz, Austria
Professor Dr. Frédéric Isel
Institute of Psychology, University Paris Descartes, France
Professor Dr. Thomas Jacobsen
Experimental Psychology Unit, Helmut Schmidt University/University of the Federal Armed Forces Hamburg, Germany
Dr. Hyeon-Ae Jeon
Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences, Seoul National University, Korea
Associate Professor
Professor Dr. Jörg D. Jescheniak
University of Leipzig, Germany
Dr. Lisa J. Knoll
Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience, University College London, UK
Postdoctoral Researcher
Professor Dr. Stefan Koelsch
University in Bergen, Faculty of Psychology, Dpt. of Biological and Medical Psychology, Bergen, Norway
Dr. Dirk Koester
University of Bielefeld, Germany
Research Assistant
Professor Dr. Sonja A. Kotz
Faculty of Psychology and Neuroscience, Maastricht University, The Netherlands
Chair in Neuropsychology and Translational Cognitive Neuroscience
Dr. Jens Kreitewolf
Institute of Psychology, University of Lübeck, Germany
Research Scientist
Dr. Michiru Makuuchi
Section of Neuropsychology, National Rehabilitation Center for Persons with Disabilities, Tokorozawa, Japan
Professor Dr. Axel Mecklinger
Experimental Neuropsychology Unit, Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany
Dr. Julia Merrill
Music Department, Max-Planck Institute for Empirical Aesthetics, Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Senior Research Fellow
Professor Dr. Martin Meyer
Division of Neuropsychology, University of Zurich, Switzerland
Permanent Associate Professor
Professor Dr. Jutta L. Mueller
Institute for Cognitive Science, University of Osnabrück, Germany
Assistant Professor
Dr. R. Muralikrishnan
Max-Planck Institute for Empirical Aesthetics, Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Scientific Programmer
Dr. Yun Nan
National Key Laboratory of Cognitive Neuroscience and Learning, Beijing Normal University, China
Associate Professor
Professor Dr. Jonas Obleser
Department of Psychology, University of Lübeck, Germany
Professor Dr. Bertram Opitz
Martin Luther University, Halle, Germany
Dr. Silke Paulmann
Department of Psychology, University of Essex, UK
Professor Dr. Trevor B. Penney
Department of Psychology, National University of Singapore, Singapore Associate
Tanja Poulain, Dipl.-Psych.
The Leipzig Research Centre for Civilization Diseases – LIFE, University of Leipzig, Germany
Dr. Shirley-Ann Rueschemeyer
Department of Psychology, University of York, UK
Professor Dr. Doug Saddy
Centre for Integrative Neuroscienc and Neurodynamics, University of Reading, UK
Dr. Christine S. Schipke
Human Science Faculty, University of Potsdam, Germany
Research scientist | Scientific coordinator of the Research Focus Cognitive Sciences
Professor Dr. Annett Schirmer
Department of Psychology, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Dr. Jan Schreiber
Institute of Neuroscience and Medicine (INM-1), Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany
Professor Dr. Herbert Schriefers
Faculty of Social Sciences, Radboud University, The Netherlands
Professor of Psycholinguistics
Professor Dr. Ricarda I. Schubotz
Institute for Psychology, University of Münster, Germany
Professor for Biological Psychology
PD Dr. Daniel Senkowski
Independent Research Group Multisensory-Mind, Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy,
Charité, University Medicine Berlin, Germany
Head of Research Group
Dr. Anne Springer
Professor Dr. Karsten Steinhauer
School of Communication Sciences and Disorders, McGill University, Montreal, Canada
Associate Professor
Professor Dr. Britta Stolterfoht
University of Tübingen, Germany
Professor Dr. Franziska Süß
FHM University Bamberg, Germany
Dr. Andre Szameitat
Brunel University London, UK
Dr. Ulrike Toepel
Neuropsychology & Neurorehabilitation Service, Department of Clinical Neurosciences, Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois (CHUV), Hopital Nestlé, Lausanne, Switzerland
Junior Lecturer
Sylvia Tydecks
Dr. Susanne Wagner
Berufbildungswerk Leipzig, Germany
Research Scientist, Project Leader
PD Dr. Carsten Wolters
Working Group “Methods in Bioelectromagnetism”, Institute for Biomagnetism and Biosignalanalysis (IBB),
University Münster, Germany
Head of Working Group/University Lecturer
Dr. Adam Zawiszewski
Psycholinguistics Laboratory, University of the Basque Country, Spain
Research Fellow
Go to Editor View